First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2011 at 9.00 pm.

## No. 1132 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

## NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF ANG MO KIO

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

## POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 7th May 2011. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Districts	
Ang Mo Kio AM One	AM.01
Ang Mo Kio AM Two	AM.02
Ang Mo Kio AM Three	AM.03
Ang Mo Kio AM Four	AM.04
Ang Mo Kio AM Five	AM.05
Ang Mo Kio AM Six	AM.06
Ang Mo Kio AM Seven	AM.07
Ang Mo Kio AM Eight	AM.08
Ang Mo Kio AM Nine	AM.09
Ang Mo Kio AM Ten	AM.10
Ang Mo Kio AM Eleven	AM.11
	Ang Mo Kio AM One Ang Mo Kio AM Two Ang Mo Kio AM Three Ang Mo Kio AM Four Ang Mo Kio AM Six Ang Mo Kio AM Seven Ang Mo Kio AM Eight Ang Mo Kio AM Sine Ang Mo Kio AM Sine Ang Mo Kio AM Sine

2 REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE 

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Anderson Primary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Avenue 9	Ang Mo Kio AM Twelve	AM.12
Presbyterian High School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Avenue 6	Ang Mo Kio AM Nineteen	AM.19
Pei Hwa Secondary School Canteen (A) Fernvale Link	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty	AM.20
HDB Block 546 Void Deck Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-One	AM.21
Fernvale Primary School Canteen (A) Fernvale Lane	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-Two	AM.22
HDB Block 541 Void Deck Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-Three	AM.23
Da Qiao Primary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 54	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-Four	AM.24
Jing Shan Primary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 52	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-Five	AM.25
Anderson Secondary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 53	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-Six	AM.26
Anderson Secondary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 53	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-Seven	AM.27
Jing Shan Primary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 52	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-Eight	AM.28
Deyi Secondary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 42	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-Nine	AM.29
HDB Block 348 Void Deck Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty	AM.30
HDB Block 328 Void Deck Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-One	AM.31
HDB Block 303 Void Deck Ang Mo Kio Avenue 1	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Two	AM.32
Teck Ghee Primary School Foyer Ang Mo Kio Street 32	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Three	AM.33
Teck Ghee Primary School Canteen Ang Mo Kio Street 32	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Four	AM.34
Townsville Primary School Canteen Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Five	AM.35

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Teck Ghee Community Club Hall Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Six	AM.36
Deyi Secondary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 42	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Seven	AM.37
HDB Block 429 Void Deck Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Eight	AM.38
Chong Boon Secondary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 44	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Nine	AM.39
Chong Boon Secondary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 44	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty	AM.40
Da Qiao Primary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 54	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-One	AM.41
HDB Block 543 Void Deck Serangoon North Avenue 3	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Two	AM.42
Rosyth School Indoor Basketball Court (A) Serangoon North Avenue 4	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Three	AM.43
Rosyth School Indoor Basketball Court (B) Serangoon North Avenue 4	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Four	AM.44
HDB Block 534 Void Deck Serangoon North Avenue 4	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Five	AM.45
HDB Pavilion Block 981 Buangkok Crescent	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Six	AM.46
HDB Pavilion Block 985 Buangkok Crescent	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Seven	AM.47
Xinmin Primary School Canteen (A) Hougang Avenue 8	Ang Mo Kio AJ Nine	AJ.09
Xinmin Primary School Canteen (B) Hougang Avenue 8	Ang Mo Kio AJ Ten	AJ.10
HDB Block 930 Void Deck Hougang Street 91	Ang Mo Kio AJ Eleven	AJ.11
Bowen Secondary School Canteen (A) Lorong Napiri	Ang Mo Kio AJ Twelve	AJ.12

4 REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Polling Stations	Stations Polling Districts	
Xinmin Secondary School Canteen (A) Hougang Avenue 8	Ang Mo Kio AJ Thirteen	AJ.13
Bowen Secondary School Canteen (B) Lorong Napiri	Ang Mo Kio AJ Fourteen	AJ.14
Xinmin Secondary School Canteen (B) Hougang Avenue 8	Ang Mo Kio AJ Fifteen	AJ.15
HDB Block 912 Void Deck Hougang Street 91	Ang Mo Kio PN Sixty-Seven	PN.67
Hougang Primary School Canteen (A) Hougang Street 93	Ang Mo Kio PN Sixty-Eight	PN.68
Hougang Primary School Canteen (B) Hougang Street 93	Ang Mo Kio PN Sixty-Nine	PN.69
HDB Block 602 Void Deck Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5	Ang Mo Kio YK One	YK.01
Yio Chu Kang Secondary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5	Ang Mo Kio YK Two	YK.02
Presbyterian High School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Avenue 6	Ang Mo Kio YK Three	YK.03
Yio Chu Kang Secondary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5	Ang Mo Kio YK Four	YK.04
Presbyterian High School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Avenue 6	Ang Mo Kio YK Five	YK.05
HDB Block 119 Void Deck Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3	Ang Mo Kio YK Six	YK.06
Ang Mo Kio Secondary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 22	Ang Mo Kio YK Seven	YK.07
Ang Mo Kio Secondary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 22	Ang Mo Kio YK Eight	YK.08
HDB Pavilion Block 207A Ang Mo Kio Avenue 1	Ang Mo Kio YK Nine	YK.09

## OVERSEAS POLL

=

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

	1
Date	Time
6th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(London)	(London)
6th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
6th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)
6th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(New York)	(New York)
7th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Canberra)	(Canberra)
7th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Tokyo)	( <i>Tokyo</i> )
7th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Beijing)	(Beijing)
7th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Hong Kong)	(Hong Kong)
7th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Shanghai)	(Shanghai)
	6th May 2011 (London)6th May 2011 (Washington D.C.)6th May 2011 (San Francisco)6th May 2011 (San Francisco)6th May 2011 (New York)7th May 2011 (Canberra)7th May 2011 (Tokyo)7th May 2011 (Beijing)7th May 2011 (Hong Kong)7th May 2011

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Ang Hin Kee		Noelene De Foe	Woon Cheng
Inderjit Singh			Teoh
Intan Azura Binte Mokhtar	$(\mathbf{G})$		
Lee Hsien Loong			
Seng Han Thong	/		
Yeo Guat Kwang			
Lim Tung Hee Arthero		Lee Tian Shek	Pearline Foo Li-Ping
Lim Zirui			
Mohamed Mansor Bin Abdul Rahman			
Osman Bin Sulaiman	PARTY		
Tan Zhi Xiang			
Vigneswari d/o			
V Ramachandran			

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Dated this 27th day of April 2011.

YAM AH MEE Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-3 Vol. 3; AG/LLRD/SL/218/2010/1 Vol. 1]

6